We’d all like to believe in the message we find inside a fortune cookie. It’s as if we think we deserve a reward for having dessert. (If you can call it that.)

With approximately three billion fortune cookies made around the world each year, is it too much to ask for at least some of those messages to offer valuable insight into the future?

At least that’s what I think every time I break a cookie in two. And tonight’s message did not disappoint:

photo 1 (12)

“You have a deep interest in all that is artistic.”

TRUE – I did attend a performing and visual arts high school, where I majored in dance.
TRUE – My undergraduate degree is a BFA in visual art.
TRUE – I plan to celebrate my birthday at a Cezanne exhibit in Philly.

Yep, I am pretty lucky. Wonton Foods (Brooklyn, NY) really knows how to write a fortune.

(Please continue to Day 5 entry.)

