Most people sharing content on Facebook seem to do so, focusing on the “great” in life: how “great” the kids are; what a “great” meal we had; back, from a “great” vacation.

But yesterday, a friend posted that he was having a hard time. He wanted to know if anyone else ever felt alone, while being in a room filled with people.

Well, have you?

I’ve been there, feeling like I can’t quite connect with others around me. In those rare instances, I usually remove myself from the situation, and the feelings abate. My emotions return to equilibrium.

I let my friend know that he is not alone, but shortly after, came across this great video that another Facebook friend posted. Check out the way this guy uses his gifts to connect with total strangers.

That’s the message: Use your “gifts” to connect with others and “GREAT” things will happen.

 

 

 

 

 

